Vedic Numerology

The navagraha and lagna constitute the ten variables of the decimal system. In this system, the navagraha represent the nine numbers from 1 to 9 while the zero represents the ego or self called lagna, which is our individual intelligence. This is also called ‘shunya’ literally empty or void and is the subject of one of the greatest books on spirituality by Sri Achyutananda called Shunya Samhita.

List of the numbers and the graha ruling the numbers –
Table: Vedic Numerology

0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Gr→ Lg Su Mo Ju Ra Me Ve Ke Sa Ma

The decimal system is one of the oldest numerical systems developed by India along with the dozen (12) for the 12 vedic signs.

These numbers play a critical role in our lives and can be used to better our experiences of every aspect of life

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *